top of page

Assignment 25: Abstract

During my mentorship in a geometry class at West Forsyth High School with Amy Studier, a teacher, I, Morgann Koepke wished to find out if there was a correlation between the amount of time students spend in class and their subsequent assessment scores. Through my research and collection of data from my class, I found that there was indeed a correlation between distracted time and assessment scores. The negative relationship between the two variables solidified my original assertion that as students spend more time distracted in class, their assessment scores will be lower than their average. I also found that certain students were more apt to waste more time in class than others, something that I was not aware of at the beginning of this year. This newly found information will allow me to be aware of the possible implications of not paying attention in class both as a student and future educator. By being aware of the consequences of distracted time, I will be a better student, and a better teacher for my future students.


Featured Review
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page